Community Council

Trust Land Committee

2020-21 School Community Council

Working together for school improvement!

*Mary Kabella-Parent-Chair

mary.kabella@gmail.com

Tyler Cornell-Parent-Secretary

gonerafting23@gmail.com

Kiesha Bjelland-Parent

keishagibbs1287@gmail.com

*Mariah Wheeler-Parent-Vice Chair

bmwheeler1@kanab.net

Jessica Banks-Parent

banks@kanab.net

Braxton Bateman-Principal

batemanb@kane.k12.ut.us

Jeanine Johnson-Teacher/Counselor

johnsonj@kane.k12.ut.us

*Brian Palmer-Teacher

palmerb@kane.k12.ut.us

*Committee members who are on their 2nd year term

Kanab Middle School Community Council Meeting Agenda

November 19, 2020

  1. Welcome and Attendance
  2. October Meeting Minutes: Review and Approve
  3. Watch other training video
  4. Discuss Upcoming/Previous School Improvement Plan
  5. December Day of Service-Ideas
  6. School Trust Lands Planning
  7. Upcoming KMS calendar
  8. Other

Adjourn

Next Meeting: January 21st

KMS School Community Council Meeting Schedule

2020-21

September 17, 2020

October 15, 2020

November 19, 2020

January 21, 2021

February 18, 2021

March 4, 2021

April 22, 2021

Meetings are held at 3:00 in Mrs. Jeanine Johnson's Classroom at KMS. Public welcome to attend.

2019-2020 Summary of the School Trust Lands Plan Final Report

For a complete copy of Rules of Order and Procedures Click Here

Dollar amounts received each year Click Here

School Trust Lands Plans for current and past years Click Here

*Please note: The School Land Trust Plan and School Improvement Plan have been consolidated into one.

Serving on the School Community Council

Serving on the Community Council is a wonderful way for parents and teachers to contribute and help improve academic performance at our school. The school receives an annual dividend from the school trust lands. Our council decides how these funds will be used. This year our school will be receiving $41,019.00.

If you are interested in becoming a member of our Community Council, please fill out this form and give to Principal Braxton Bateman by the second Friday in May.

Election dates/times: KMS Back-to-School Night in August